Syllabus

Spring 2018

Lab Schedule

Last First Email Lab Section Time Location
Brennan Peter peter.brennan@wsu.edu 11 TH13.45-16.35 EME 52
Craig Elijah elijah.craig@wsu.edu 4 TH16.45-19.35 EME 128
Estes Karl karl.estes@wsu.edu 10 TH7.45-10.35 EME 128
Guzman Darren darren.guzman@wsu.edu 5 TU10.45-13.35 EME 128
Heath Jordan Jordan.heath@wsu.edu 8 F19.10-22 EME 128
Hopper Shaun shaun.hopper@wsu.edu 1 F11.10-14 EME 128
Horst Allisa allisa.horst@wsu.edu 14 TU11.10-14 EME 52
Johnson Dillon dillon.p.johnson@wsu.edu 7 TU16.45-19.35 EME 128
Lambe Camden camden.lambe@wsu.edu 9 TU7.45-10.35 EME 128
Lao Alex alexander.lao@wsu.edu 3 F16.10-19 EME 128
Martinez Anthony Anthony.l.martinez@wsu.edu 12 W16.10-19 EME 52
Neisess Ryan ryan.neisess@wsu.edu 2 TH10.45-13.35 EME 128
Sigvartson Cody cody.sigvartson@wsu.edu 6 TU13.45-16.35 EME 128
Travis Josiah josiah.travis@wsu.edu 13 TU13.45-16.35 EME 52

Assignment Weights:

 1 Two midterm exams (10% / exam)
 2 One final exam (20% – 10% for lab final, 10% for written final)
 3 Quizzes (8%) – the weight of individual quizzes will be based on the number provided and the involvement of each one; ranging from 0.8-1% of your overall grade
 4 Programming Assignments (30%) – the weight of individual assignments will be based on the number provided and the involvement of each one; ranging from 3-6% of your overall grade
 5 Labs (20%) – there are 13 labs for this course, each one is worth ~1.5% of your overall grade

Attendance (2%) – if you have more than 3 unexcused absences, then you will lose the 2%

BONUS: Bonus assignments up to 2% each

Grading Scale:

Percentage Grade
94-100% A
90-93.99% A-
86-89.99% B+
82-85.99% B
78-81.99% B-
74-77.99% C+
70-73.99% C
66-69.99% C-
62-65.99% D+
58-61.99% D
0-57.99% F

http://eecs.wsu.edu/~aofallon/cpts122/syllabus.htm