Syllabus

Spring 2018

Lab Schedule

Last First Email Lab Section Time Location
Barclay Spencer spencer.barclay@wsu.edu 3 W16.10-19 EME 120
Belter Bobby robert.belter@wsu.edu 18 TH13.45-16.35 EME 128
Bogen Hannah hannah.bogen@wsu.edu 15 F19.45-22.35 EME 120
Bourland Matthew matthew.bourland@wsu.edu 2 W13.10-16 EME 120
Craigie Austin austin.craigie@wsu.edu 5 TH13.45-16.35 EME 120
Evey Alana alana.evey@wsu.edu 19 W16.10-19 EME 128
Fernandez Nicholas nick.fernandez@wsu.edu 10 TU10.45-13.35 EME 120
Forbes Rachel rachel.forbes@wsu.edu 8 F13.10-16 EME 120
Forbes Eli eli.forbes@wsu.edu 16 W9.10-12 EME 128
Furukawa Cole cole.furukawa@wsu.edu Utility
Garcia Adolfo a.garciasanchez@wsu.edu 9 F16.10-19 EME 120
Hutcheson Garrick g.hutcheson-geschic@wsu.edu 20 F7.45-10.35 EME 128
Kremer Jeffrey Jeffrey.kremer@wsu.edu 13 TU7.45-10.35 EME 120
Kulju Jonathan Jonathan.kulju@wsu.edu Utility
Lavine Lucas luke.lavine@wsu.edu Utility
Marino Austin austin.marino@wsu.edu 12 TU16.45-19.35 EME 120
McCullough Hunter hunter.mccullough@wsu.edu 14 TH7.45-10.35 EME 120
McDonnell Liam liam.mcdonnell@wsu.edu 4 TH10.45-13.35 EME 120
Meier Victoria victoria.meier@wsu.edu 17 W13.10-16 EME 128
Mitchell Kendrick kendrick.mitchell@wsu.edu Utility
Mullin Ryan ryan.mullin@wsu.edu Utility
Nulle Michael michael.nulle@wsu.edu 1 W9.10-12 EME 120
Pickering Desta desta.pickering@wsu.edu 11 TU13.45-16.35 EME 120
Reininger Reid charles.reininger@wsu.edu Utility
Scott Nathan nathan.scott@wsu.edu 6 TH16.45-19.35 EME 120
Stirtz Erick erick.stirtz@wsu.edu 7 W19.10-22 EME 120

Assignment Weights

 1 Two midterm exams (10% / exam)
 2 One final exam (20% – 10% for lab final, 10% for written final)
 3 Quizzes (8%) – the weight of individual quizzes will be based on the number provided and the involvement of each one; ranging from 0.8-1% of your overall grade
 4 Programming Assignments (30%) – the weight of individual assignments will be based on the number provided and the involvement of each one; ranging from 3-6% of your overall grade
 5 Labs (20%) – there are 13 labs for this course, each one is worth ~1.5% of your overall grade

Attendance (2%) – if you have more than 3 unexcused absences, then you will lose the 2%

BONUS: Bonus assignments up to 2% each

Grading Scale

Percentage Grade
94-100% A
90-93.99% A-
86-89.99% B+
82-85.99% B
78-81.99% B-
74-77.99% C+
70-73.99% C
66-69.99% C-
62-65.99% D+
58-61.99% D
0-57.99% F

http://eecs.wsu.edu/~aofallon/cpts121/syllabus.htm